Productive Computing, Inc. Support Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Deleting a former employee  (Read 610 times)

Admin

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 199
Deleting a former employee
« on: February 29, 2016, 11:47:41 AM »

We recommend that you do not delete former employees and VSS has measures in place that inhibit the user from delete personnel. Since employees are linked to timers, orders, and fuel and maintenance logs, we recommend that you do not delete personnel. Deleting an employee will leave blank fields in your data. We suggest setting former employees as Inactive.

Setting an employee as Inactive will remove their account and stop them from accessing the system, as well as move his/her information to the bottom of the personnel list, but it will not compromise your historical data.

If you try to delete an employee by clicking the red X you will receive a warning asking if you wish to set the employee as ‘Inactive’. The only way to delete a personnel from VSS is to contact PCI at 760-510-1200 or support@productivecomputing.com
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up