Author Topic: Modifying Customer records already synced  (Read 1455 times)

fmpdev1389

Modifying Customer records already synced
« on: April 24, 2015, 11:06:44 AM »
Hey there,

I'm very new to QB and this plugin but I'm familiar with Filemaker. I'm using the plugin to push and pull customer data only (for now) and have got the scripts functioning for both pulling ALL customers from QB to FM (first script) and pushing all customers to QB from FM (second script). Ideally, the client I'm developing for will only need to use the pull script once and then use another script to pull records that are modified in QB but have already been pulled to FM. I've tried a few variations on such a script but have had no luck getting it to work. I'm just trying to pull in all records that have been modified in QB to FM, but I just want the record to be updated - not replaced - in FM.

The Pull script is one that I used from the demo file and modified it to fit my needs for the database.

Any help is appreciated, thank you!

fmpdev1389

Re: Modifying Customer records already synced
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2015, 12:46:55 PM »
Okay, I managed to get a Push script working that modifies records changed in FM and syncs them with QB. That's great and will get used once in a while by the client but I really need a Pull script that pulls in modified records from QB, since that is the primary place that the client is changing their customer's information.

I did manage to create a script that Pulls in modified QB customer information, However, when it runs it returns only the customer company name and deletes all the old information from FM. Obviously I'd like it to return all of the information I'm requesting and leave the information alone that hadn't been modified in QB.

Here is the script:

Code: [Select]
PULL: MOD (Customer Info FROM QB)

Set Error Capture [ On ]
Set Field [ Contacts::gResult ; PCQB_EndSession ]
Set Field [ Contacts::gResult ; PCQB_BeginSession( "";"" ) ]