Productive Computing, Inc. Support Forum

Plug-ins => FM Books Connector => Topic started by: johnlewisdesign on April 26, 2013, 08:41:49 AM

Title: Why would one field not populate? ListID
Post by: johnlewisdesign on April 26, 2013, 08:41:49 AM
Why on earth would this ignore ONE FIELD? Its present, and just the same as the rest. I can inject the value into the QBXML variable I've created using the Data viewer, and it posts just fine.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1" ?><?qbxml version="11.0" ?><QBXML><QBXMLMsgsRq onError="stopOnError"><CreditMemoAddRq><CreditMemoAdd><CustomerRef><ListID></ListID><FullName>CUSTOMER NAME HERE</FullName></CustomerRef><TxnDate>2013-04-26</TxnDate><RefNumber>55007620</RefNumber><BillAddress><Addr1></Addr1><Addr2></Addr2><Addr3></Addr3><City>CITY</City><State>NJ</State><PostalCode>07663</PostalCode><Country>USA</Country></BillAddress><ShipAddress><Addr1></Addr1><Addr2></Addr2><Addr3></Addr3><City>CITY</City><State>NJ</State><PostalCode>07663</PostalCode><Country>USA</Country></ShipAddress><PONumber></PONumber><DueDate>2013-05-26</DueDate><ItemSalesTaxRef><FullName>NON</FullName></ItemSalesTaxRef><CreditMemoLineAdd><ItemRef><ListID>80001E49-1330082526</ListID></ItemRef><Desc>Modifications</Desc><Quantity>1.00000</Quantity><Rate>80.00</Rate><SalesTaxCodeRef><FullName>NON</FullName></SalesTaxCodeRef></CreditMemoLineAdd></CreditMemoAdd></CreditMemoAddRq></QBXMLMsgsRq></QBXML>

Here's the request. Note the first line, its the one coming through missing. Also note everything else after it is fine, from the same record. Its driving me INSANE.

(http://www.anony.ws/i/2013/04/26/ngp6.png)
Title: Re: Why would one field not populate? ListID
Post by: Geoffrey Gerhard on April 26, 2013, 09:01:52 AM
So the Credit_Note::Customer_QBLink field has a value?

Is the record committed?

If the script is running from a context in which Credit_Note is a related TO?

If so, is there more than one related Credit_Note record?

If so, do both a value in the Customer_QBLink field?

NOTE: If the FullName value will always match a QB record, you can omit the CustomerRef::ListID element.


HTH!

Geoffrey Gerhard
Creative Solutions Incorporated
14000 Creekside Drive
Matthews, NC  28105
704) 814-6852
Title: Re: Why would one field not populate? ListID
Post by: johnlewisdesign on April 26, 2013, 09:13:28 AM
Quote
NOTE: If the FullName value will always match a QB record, you can omit the CustomerRef::ListID element.
Ohhh that is a beauty!


If the script is running from a context in which Credit_Note is a related TO?
Yes, otherwise how would other values get populated below..

If so, is there more than one related Credit_Note record?
Nope

If so, do both a value in the Customer_QBLink field?
n/a

Maybe a commit is all I need! Off to check now - but awesomeness about the name field. Winner! I forgot its unique isn't it..Geoffrey you are a legend sir.